Dumplings, Baby

I’m a huge fan of “fam dinners.” Every now and then my friends and I would all cook and share a meal in our room instead of eating out. I find this to be extremely homey, which is especially true now that I’m a whole continent away from home.

Tonight, my friend Cynthia and I decided to cook together – just the two of us! We had gone to Chinatown in Madrid last weekend and bought dumpling (wonton) wrappers from the Asian supermarket. So, I wrapped them with a mixture of ground meat, spinach and mushrooms. Oh, boy does this bring back childhood memories… I used to help my parents with the wrapping whenever we had to make a batch for a dinner party, but it’s been quite a while. As I was making the dumplings, Cynthia got started on the fried rice with chicken, eggs and vegetables. Both the dumplings and the rice turned out great. After a month of Spanish tapas and paellas, Asian food and a home cooked meal is the perfect combination.

We put on some Latin music (Cynthia’s favorite but I love it too) as we ate, and it was a solid end to a relaxing weekend. Now ready to tackle the busy week ahead. Wishing everybody a great week!

xx, KT

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 preset

 

One thought on “Dumplings, Baby

Leave a Reply

